I find this weekend boring….

It’s been a beautiful weekend.  Gorgeous weather, clear skies.  But I’ve been practically bored to tears.  I’m not really in the mood to go drop a fortune at the Taste of Cleveland for sub-par food.  The Air Show we’ve been able to watch from our balcony since we decided not to go this year, and it seems like a scaled down version of years past.  I suppose we could have wandered to Oktoberfest at the Berea Fairgrounds, and Hudson’s antique thing is going on but nothing is really catching my interest.  Why is it that Labor Day weekend always seems to hold so little art of culture?

Well….I guess we’ll just go picnic and call it a day.

3 Responses

  1. What about the Veterans Memorial Subway Tour?

    Or the Cleveland Trust Rotunda Tour?

    Or the Dragon Boat Festival?

    I don’t think you did your research

  2. Why in the world would I want to go underground for a subway tour on a beautiful weekend?
    Or indoors for a tour?

    The idea was it was a beautiful weekend for outdoor options and there were few other than the biggies.

    The Dragon Boat festival would have been nice had I caught that. I’ve heard of it in other cities, but not here. But….ah read much of this blog? Catch the new job thing…working 12+ hours a day doesn’t allow that much research–and that job pays.

  3. […] I find this weekend boring…. « Art Addict Posted in Art | […]

Leave a Reply

