Wedding Bliss

It’s getting to be that time of year—-wedding season! I was married a few years ago and I un-modestly have to say I think the wedding had some style. However,I wish I’d discovered the lovely finds on Etsy years ago. There are so many gorgeous and unique items that can add flair to a wedding. Brides-to-be beware–you’ll want it all.

A few gorgeous items I came across:

Every bride needs her bling right? I’m never a fan a fussy jewelry, so I love these earrings entitled “Simple Elegant”. They are just that; delightfully elegant. They’re classic, yet modern at the same time. I’d say they would be perfect from the most formal of gowns to a casual beachy dress. From, Capitola Girl they are a highly affordable at only $11.00

il_430xn19406083.jpg

Something Old, Something new. Well, I like something modern and stylish too. These recycled poppy bobbypins certainly fit the bill. They’re made of repurposed vintage fabric, so you can actually fill the “something old” category, but the design is so lovely. They’re just $12.00 for a set of 2 from foundling

il_430xn21651329.jpg

Every bride needs a handbag for all those little emergency items, but who wants a plain boring satin clutch. I love the shades of gray and black incorporated into this clutch in the form of,silver birch trees. This adds a bit of “something new” to your look without being overwhelmingly contemporary. Not only that, it still perfect to use after the wedding!($48.00 from redrubyrose)

il_430xn21507770.jpg

Once the wedding is over, impeccable style should still carry over. I wish I’d had something as adorable as these Merci Beaucoup Notecards from Digital Paperie.

il_430xn19257580.jpg
3 Responses

  1. I was really excited about being featured in your showcase today. I love the items that you selected for your piece, and those notecards from Digital Paperie – Cest Magnifique! Merci Beaucoup Art Addict 🙂

  2. ahhh sigh! i came across these feather pins at mezzo and wished that etsy was around when i got married too….oh well! it all worked out right? 🙂 http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=9899855

  3. shoot! i hit enter too fast! i meant to say that i’m glad i’m not the only one thinkin’ bout weddings and etsy. i love your finds! nice one Val! 😉

Leave a Reply

