I received and award–yippee! skippee!


<—I received this nifty little award to the left. how cool is that?

According to the message I received I am supposed to now pass the award along to five other blogs I hold in esteem.  I’m must say I’m honored that zJayne, author of Art-Not Just a  Guy Sue Once Knew, has passed this award on to me. She’s an amazing artist, who also has a heart for recycling.  That makes her pretty awesome in my book!

So without further adieu, here’s my five favorites.

Smashing Says-Written by Kathryn, this blog is witty, funny and insightful.  She’s got a great eye for interesting things, posts fun photos, and makes me laugh. A highlight is Kathryn’s ongoing stories about her use-it-up project(or saga) in which she’s trying to buy only handmade or used goods for a year.

Clevelandrocksetsy-It’s pretty simple.  Cleveland Rocks Etsy.  This is the web home of the the Etsy crew that sells lovely goods on Etsy. It’s where I drop in to get the lowdown on great events, and to see what other artists in the area are doing.    There’s links to member blogs here, show schedule postings, cleveland street team treasuries and more.

Papercuts and Gluesticks (The blog)-I love reading along as Kari, the owner of this lovely little gallery makes her gallery bloom and grow.  There’s plenty of gorgeous photos of how the gallery has evolved and information on some of the great events presented at Papercuts and Gluesticks.

Capitola Girl-Susan, the author of this blog is someone I’ve come to meet somewhat recently in the networld and I just love the columns she writes such as “Where in the World Wednesday”  which showcases all sorts of lovely locales, and Saturday Sparkle a column that showcases gorgeous sparkly jewelry from the Flickr photo group she also manages. In addition to her Capitola Girl blog, Susan is also a contributing writer for Posh Mama. Where does she find the time?

Audacity of Trust-The Audacity of Trust is written by an old (well young, but from the way back machine!) friend of mine.  Ashleigh writes about just about everything that comes to her mind, and she manages to make it all sound so gosh darn interesting! I don’t know how she does it, but she manages to capture everyday moments of relationships, work and life and show the hilarious reality that can really exist in the everyday.

Here’s the rules:

1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also contributes to the blogging community, no matter what language.

2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his/her blog to be visited by everyone.

3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her/him the award itself.

4. The award winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of “Arte y Pico’ blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award. http://www.arteypico.blogspot.com/

5. To show these rules

2 Responses

  1. this is quite an honor, Valerie!! thanks, i need to get to work on my list o’five! 😉
    great recommendations, too 🙂

  2. Aw! Thanks Val!! You’re the bomb! I need to pass it on for sure. When i get a minute. 🙂 hehe.

Leave a comment