Tell YOUR Story through the Canvas Project

It sounds like a mission impossible theme….you have five frames to tell a story, can you do it?  The Canvas Project invites artists to create five 3X3 canvas frames, in a series to tell any story they want.  They will then be included in a large show with other artists and you may include them for sale if you wish.  It’s a really neat concept.  Though I’m a jewelry designer, I really am tossing around the idea of creating a set myself.

If you want to participate or find out more visit http://www.arthousecoop.com/canvasproject

3 Responses

  1. I love this idea! I have been an artist all my life and have never done such a project. Reflection is necessary in life. I really enjoy your jewelry (I’m going on etsy after this). Check out my blog if you have a moment…we think alike.

    Smiles,
    Sally Huss
    “Life is wonderful! Don’t forget it.”

    Email: sally@sallyhuss.com
    Blog: http://www.blogher.com/blog/sallyhuss/
    Website: http://www.sallyhuss.com/

  2. Hi I am an australian living in Japan and I have a canvas printing business here called treasre dragon,
    just surfing the web I found your Idea on telling your story on 5 canvases, problem is when I click on the link, it comes up with not found, so I cant see the info on what its about. The thing is, being an artist and photographer, displaying my art in public places is kind of like displaying my life, to most it is a beautiful picture that they see, well at least I hope,LOL, but to me it is shareing a moment I lived, and I get a great thrill out of it. anyway I am very interested in you Idea and would like more infomation about it.
    have a nice day and may they all be happy.
    Paul Whitton.

  3. Is this contest over?

Leave a Reply

