Contemporary Nature

I love so many things that are modern. Simple shapes and clean lines inspire and refresh me. I tend to create my jewelry with modern lines as inspiration. At the same time I love things that are earthy and organic, so my home, while it has elements of modern design, has a slightly more natural contemporary look to it.

Therefore when I came across the fabulous jewelry by 3dots, I instantly fell in love with the look of it. The designer Lucie who hails from Quebec, Canada creates handmade wood pieces that have fabulous contemporary geometric shapes and designs, and even asymmetry. Personally, I find them almost sculptural in nature. Her designs are nice and sleek, but the wood keeps them from being stark. She has a large collection of pieces that are unique, and all handmade. Each piece she makes is cut, pierced, sanded and finished by hand and will definitely bring the wearer some attention.

Asymmetrical Wood Necklace (deep blue)

2 Responses

  1. Hi Valerie,
    Thanks so much for featuring my necklace! What a kind attention!

    Lucie 🙂

  2. I love her jewelry- it is so refined, elegant and totally original.
    Lucie is also an expert Treasury curator and a truly kind person!
    Love your feature on her. Great work, Valerie!

Leave a Reply

