No Trash Talking about Green Goods

If you’ve been following this blog for awhile, you’ll know that I recently moved, and am a fan of green living.  Of course, I’m not the best at this green living stuff.   I’ve been reading up in my recycled paper book of “green” ideas of course, stocked up on vinegar and baking soda, and purchased my very first recycling bins (hooray!).  Of course, I still couldn’t resist spraying the ever living-you-know-what out of the poison ivy all over our property. (If you saw my poor hubby, you might understand, as we’re both HIGHLY allergic to the stuff)  Oh well, slowly learning is better than not learning at all I suppose.

So due to this interest in “green” stuff I pause at any items that come across my radar that are earth friendly.  When I saw  “Don’t be Trashy” necklace by Cat, artist behind Uncorked, I did a double-pause.  First there was the recycling symbol on her necklace and an accompanying humorous command.  What a fun little reminder to treat the Earth well there.  Second, to quote her own product listing her cork is “grown in managed forests in Portugal and Spain where the bark is carefully harvested, once every nine years, in a centuries-old tradition with hand tools and without fertilizers or pesticides; a process that ensures the forests will remain undamaged!” Now that’s just really cool.

Intrigued?  Visit her shop Uncorked, there’s a lot more to discover!

Don’t Be Trashy Necklace, $15.00 by Uncorked

Leave a Reply

