Monday Modern Nature: SToNZ in the Spotlight

I’ve recently started a group on Flickr called Modern Nature Design to help me bring you a brand new feature. It’s no surprise I am absolutely in love with nature-inspired, modern design. I strive to keep my home clean and simple, with elements of nature or minimal zen style. In my own jewelry I attempt to combine simple lines with organic shapes.

To kick off the series I simply had to invite fellow jewelry designer Susan of STonZ, to add this necklace to the collection of photos. She is a master at taking natural elements such as beach glass and of course stones and giving them such a sleek, modern look. You can find more of SToNZ’ lovely creations in her shop and follow some of her stories on her blog.

I often choose items to feature for this series from my Modern Nature Design group on Flickr. To see more items from members, or if you think your work is perfect for the group visit us at the Flickr Modern Nature Design Group Page.

3 Responses

  1. I am honored to be your kick off feature, Valerie! What a great idea….and cheers to those of us who appreciate the beauty of mother earth.
    Love your blog and your work!
    -Susan

  2. Very beautiful!

  3. Seriously, does SToNZ rock or what?! Her talent is always a pleasure to the eyes.

Leave a Reply

