Monday Modern Nature: Jewelera’s Dreamy Cotton Jewelry

Today’s spotlight was another discovery on flickr and I immediately invited her to join the Modern Nature Design photo group. Jewelera creates very dreamy jewelry including anything from upcycled materials and organza butterflies, but I was completely bowled over by her use of cotton. I love it when an artist manages to use organic materials in a new, unique way so Jewelera was certainly a delight to discover.

Cotton Pod Icicle Brooches – Feel the Winter Chill, $37 by Jewelera


Cotton Field Stacked Bracelets, $25

If you have modern, nature-inspired art consider joining the Flickr Modern Nature Design Group for consideration on Art Addict.

4 Responses

  1. WOW! That is a beautiful bracelet!
    Thanks so much for having my craft show button on your site!

  2. such lovely pieces. very girly and they have a nice vintage feel to them.

  3. I’m a mom, a blogger, and a Ph.D. student, and I need your help. I’m doing a study about why women blog, and you have been selected at random to participate in a short survey about what motivates you to blog and what you get out of blogging.

    I hope you will take it by clicking this link. Please do not forward the link.

    http://www.surveygizmo.com/s/231228/women-bloggers

    Thanks in advance for your help. Feel free to contact me at gmmasull@syr.edu if you have any questions.

    Gina Chen
    Ph.D. student
    S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
    Syracuse University

  4. These are beautiful. I love the look of the cotton with the metal. So pretty!

Leave a Reply

